Educational and linguistic cooperation

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Cooperation
  4. /
  5. Educational and...

Educational and linguistic cooperation

The Cooperation and Cultural Action Department of the French Embassy in Qatar and the French Institute in Qatar, implement a rich educational and linguistic cooperation with the Qatari Ministry of Education and Higher Education and carry out cooperation actions with educational and university institutions, public or private in Qatar. The aim is to promot multilingualism and strengthen the Francophonie in Qatar. We work with French operators to offer French expertise in the field of education and in particular in the teaching of French.

The language center of The French Institute

The language center of the French Institute in Qatar actively participates in the promotion of French language and culture and offers a complete range of courses and certifications aimed at both the general public, businesses and professionals. teaching. It is the place for exchanges and meetings between French teachers in Qatar.

French in schools and universities

Qatar has 2 AEFE-approved establishments, the French Lycée Bonaparte, under agreement, and the Franco-Qatarian Lycée Voltaire, partner. In addition to these two establishments, there are a multitude of bilingual French-speaking private schools, two of which have obtained the FranceEducation label. The public sector is also interested in French, the Qatari Ministry of Education launched, in 2012, an initiative to introduce the French language in several public high schools and Qatar University which inaugurated its Minor in French, the same year. .

Development of the Francophonie

Organized each year around March 20, International Day of La Francophonie, the Week of the French language and La Francophonie is the meeting place for lovers of words in France and abroad. It offers the general public the opportunity to celebrate the French language by showing its attachment to it and celebrating its richness and modernity.

Follow the Francophonie calendar and share your taste for words, cinema, visual art, music and many other artistic and literary forms by participating in our events, in all their diversity. On the program this year: the contest of 10 words that "(d)amaze!" “, the great Francophonie dictation and more! Follow our calendar for more events.

Coopération éducative et linguistique

  1. Accueil
  2. /
  3. Coopération
  4. /
  5. Coopération éducative et linguistique

Coopération éducative et linguistique

Le Service de Coopération et d’Action Culturelle de l’Ambassade de France au Qatar (SCAC) et l’Institut français du Qatar mettent en œuvre une coopération éducative et linguistique riche avec le ministère de l’éducation et de l’enseignement supérieur qatarien (MOEHE) et mènent des actions de coopération avec les institutions  scolaires et universitaires, publiques ou privés du Qatar avec pour objectif de promouvoir le plurilinguisme et de renforcer la francophonie au Qatar. Nous travaillons avec les opérateurs français pour offrir une expertise française dans le domaine de l’éducation et notamment de l’enseignement du français.

Le centre de langue de l’Institut français du Qatar

Le centre de langue de l’Institut participe activement au rayonnement de la langue et de la culture française et propose une offre de cours et de certifications  complète qui s’adresse à la fois  au grand public, aux entreprises et aux professionnels de l’enseignement. Il est le lieu d’échanges et de rencontres entre les enseignants de français au Qatar.

Le français dans les établissements scolaires et universitaires

Le Qatar compte 2 établissements homologués AEFE, le lycée français Bonaparte, conventionné et le lycée franco-qatarien Voltaire, partenaire. Se rajoutent à ces deux établissements, une multitude d’écoles privées bilingues francophones dont deux ont obtenu le label FranceÉducation . Le secteur public s’intéresse aussi au français, le ministère de l’éducation qatarien a lancé, en 2012, une initiative d’introduction de la langue française dans plusieurs lycées publiques et Qatar University qui a  inauguré sa Mineure de français, la même année.

Développement de la francophonie

Organisée chaque année autour du 20 mars, Journée internationale de la Francophonie, la Semaine de la langue française et de la Francophonie est le rendez-vous des amoureux des mots en France comme à l’étranger. Elle offre au grand public l’occasion de fêter la langue française en lui manifestant son attachement et en célébrant sa richesse et sa modernité.

Suivez le calendrier Francophonie et partagez votre goût pour les mots, le cinéma, l’art visuel, la musique et bien d’autres formes artistiques et littéraires en participant à nos évènements, dans toutes leurs diversités. Au programme cette année :  le concours des 10 mots qui « (d)étonne ! »,  la grande dictée francophonie et d’autre encore ! Suivez notre agenda pour plus d’evènements.